It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions you can offer to deal with this situation?

A widely held view is that an upward trend in juvenile delinquency is caused by violence in social media. Agreeing with the idea of finding it as one of the major causes, the essay suggests that governmental policy reforms could offer a solution. Worldwide, the increase in teenagers' crime is observed due to various reasons. Clearly, one of them is aggressive actions they face in different places, such as educational institutions, social circles as well as media. The psychological state of children in the age group between 6-16 is very sensitive to the surrounding environment; violence affects them in a negative way and has a serious impact on their future. Being hurt by such situations, psychologically unstable offsprings see it as triggers to commit crime. Moreover, facing violence much in society, converts it into something normal for people instead of supposed extraordinary. For instance, one of the most popular TV series launched in Turkey in 2012 called "Kurtlar Vadisi Pusu" turned shootings, murders and aggression as well as carrying weapons into something normal and natural; the crime rate among children and the young in that period of time increased by 32%. Although violence leads to the increase in the number of committed crimes by children, the situation can be changed in a better way if governments implement appropriate policies. It is obvious that the majority of teenagers needs psychological support during that period of time owing to changes in both mental and physical well-being, which make them go through difficult times. If governments impose mandatory mental support for these individuals in all possible spheres of their lives starting with education and ending with family interaction, beneficial outcomes can be reached. For example, in 2023, the Ministry of Justice and the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Azerbaijan initiated the joint project aimed at declining juvenile delinquency by supporting mental health of problematic teenagers and ex offenders; the crime has been decreasing by 42% by 2025. To conclude, believing that violence in the media causes the increase in children committed crime, the essay offers governmental support as the key solution to the problem.