Some people think that children’s leisure activities must be educational otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial problem that parents should control their children ’s free time and provide them with an educational environment so as not to waste their time on leisure activities. From my perspective, I do disagree with this statement for many reasons, outlined in detail in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, if parents let their children participate in different courses, such as math, computer science and learning language, they would not waste their quality time doing unnecessary things. As a result, they create fundamental knowledge at an early age to be a master of their workspace and create a bright future for themselves and their children. Not only learning academic subjects but also doing household chores is useful for boys and girls. For example, I think that every man must know how to garden, water, use construction tools and have knowledge of how to use electronic devices. And girls need to know cooking, cleaning and also washing dishes. It is believed that in the European educational system, children are taught 7 hours a day which is why they need to have a rest from their academic studies so parents give opportunities to their children to play outside, hang out with friends, go to the theatre with mates not to burn out from their studies. If parents did not create leisure time activities, their children would lose educational interest at an early age. The children feel difficulties to study when they understand the importance of education. In conclusion, while educational activities are undoubtedly important for a child’s development, leisure activities should not be dismissed as a waste of time. Balanced free time that includes rest, play, and social interaction helps children stay motivated, avoid burnout, and develop important life skills. Therefore, I strongly believe that children ’s leisure activities do not always have to be educational, as they play a vital role in their overall well-being and growth.