Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue

One of the most pressing environmental problems that the globe is confronting these days is global warming. This essay will examine the primary causes of this and suggest possible solutions to this problem. There are two main causes of global warming. The first one is the cutting down of the forests. It is widely known that trees help absorb carbon dioxide in the air and release oxygen into the atmosphere, thus slowing climate change. However, with large areas of forest being cut down for different purposes, carbon dioxide and other heat-trapping reasons are burning fossil fuel. In recent decades, power plants and private vehicles, for example, have burned vast quantities of fossil fuels, releasing huge amounts of carbon dioxide into the air. This concentration of carbon dioxide acts as the roof of a greenhouse, trapping heat and warming the earth. Various measures can be taken to address this issue. One solution would be for the government to impose stricter punishments for illegal logging to make sure that forests are probably managed and protected. Another measure would be to encourage power stations and automobile manufacturers to gradually switch to a more environmentally friendly dependence on fossil fuel. As individuals, we can help mitigate global warming by making small changes in our everyday lives, such as planting more trees in our gardens, taking public transport, cycling or walking to work instead of using our private vehicles. By taking these actions, this problem would be properly racked. In conclusion, there are two primary reasons why the earth is getting warmer, and a number of actions can be taken to tackle this problem