Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Globalisation and technological advancements have made travel convenient. Unlike previous times, nowadays, tourists prefer to visit new places especially where weather conditions are harsh, and staying for a longer time is nearly impossible. There are a few advantages and disadvantages of such trips, I will explain both sides in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, I will explain about advantages. Commuters' main goal in travel is to get rid of from daily routines by having exciting trips to explore new things which help them to reduce stress, and refresh themselves with new energy and positivity. But trips to the same known places will make them bored, hence, new places where the weather and living conditions are completely different, excite them to discover new things. Also, known tourist places are getting filled with visitors crowds, thus, will not serve the purpose of travel to those who need peace in their trips. For Example, Popular hilly stations like Kufri, Darjeeling, Dalhousie, and Mysore are crowded 365 days a year, whilst, on the other side, places like Leh Ladakh are very quiet, so one can actually experience the beauty of nature there in the calm settings. Furthermore, Increased footprints at commonly visited places are increasing the pressure on natural resources there, and negatively impacting the aesthetic part of nature, however, trends towards unknown places will give them time to replenish themselves. On the other side, commutes to hostile places where weather and living surroundings are not in a favour of human life are filled with several disadvantages, ranging from day-to-day living to life-threatening happenings. The foremost reason is that, travellers are unaware of geographical conditions, so, they do not have clear guidelines that what are the important things to keep with them while travelling to that location, which eventually, makes their trip worse rather than fun. Additionally, as the place is new to them, they do not know what are the significant sightseeing places, so incomplete knowledge would give them the benefit of an incomplete trip, and would prove a worthless tour. Apart from that, owing to unawareness of the geography of that place, it would put life at risk. The Himalayan mountains are the correct example, where enormous glaciers are present, and their location cannot be traced. Therefore, a little ignorance can put one's life at risk, many death outcomes have been noticed there when people do tracking in the Himalayan area. In conclusion, I would wrap up my essay by saying that, undeniably, new places will bring ecstatic feelings, though their drastic impacts cannot be neglected. Hence, people should only visit those sites where they can get complete information about their surroundings. This is also a good opportunity for the tourist and travel industry to expand their businesses to new places which makes excursions safe for tourists.