Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys ?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend of buying an extensive amount of games for kids. There are many benefits of this trend such as more entertainment and child growth. However, it also has a few drawbacks as it reduces the quality time with parents and can distract children. This essay will elaborate on both pros and cons of having a large number of games. One of the major advantages is that improves kids' creativity and imagination. A large number of toys allows youngsters to know more about different characters and scenes, thus leads to boost their imagination skills and creativity. Moreover, having numerous playthings keep toddlers engaged in various activities throughout the day. As a result, their mothers have more leisure time in which they can easily perform household duties and work on their professional tasks. Also, a wide range of toys can entertain children for a longer period as they will not get bored due to the variety which is beneficial for both children's growth and parents ' time management. On the other hand, there are some negative effects of having too many games. First and foremost is that by having too much variety of playing stuff a child will not be able to focus on a specific task. For instance, if a kid has to study he or she will be diverted by other activities. This can lead to a behaviour of absentminded in a focused activity. Furthermore, exposure to too many toys will impact the bonding of youngsters with their parents. As they spend hours playing with toys they will eventually become more connected with their playthings and want to spend more hours with playing stuff instead of their parents. Consequently, the quality time between parents and youngsters will be reduced leading to less emotional connection. In conclusion, although having a large number of toys keep kids engaged and allows more free time for their mothers it can also affect their connection with loved ones. Lastly, giving toddlers too many toys can result in enhancing their skills as well as productivity whereas it can reduce their focus on the outer world.