In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world Positive or Negative development.

In today’s world, it is increasingly common for clients to purchase food from supermarkets that have been produced in various countries around the world. While some people view this as a positive development, others are concerned about the drawbacks. Personally, this trend is strongly positive overall. One of the main benefits of having international food products is that it gives people more choices. Consumers can enjoy a variety of food, even if it is not available to their own country. For example, Asian people can eat cheese from France or even berries from the United States. This also makes daily meals more fascinating and allows people to try new dishes that they might not have had a chance before. Besides that, it is really convenient, when people do not need to wait for a specific season or travel by themselves. Everything is available in one place. However, there are some issues. The biggest one is price. Food that import from other countries is usually expensive because of transportation cost, and taxes. Sometimes it is harder for people with low incomes to purchase them. Moreover, if too many people prefer to buy food that is brought from other countries, local farmers might lose income and struggle to stay in business, which could affect the national economy in the long term. In conclusion, buying food from all over the world brings benefits like variety and convenience. But we should also be concerned about the higher price and support local farmers whenever possible.