I many places, new homes needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is omre important to protect the coutryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It it observed that recently there is an increased demand for building new houses but the only place available to construct them is on the countryside. Due to this situation, some people bring forward the idea of discouraging this development as it is important to conserve the land surrounding the city area. In my opinion, I agree to not start construction anywhere else but rather reuse the space within the residency. Firstly, starting a new project like building accomodations for people is extremly expensive and henceforth the authorities should use this money to demolish old residencies and plan a new space to provide living to maximum number of citizens. In addition to this, the leftover money could be funded towards development of hospitals, parks and tourist spots which will eventually help increase the economy. Secondly, creating something new, like multiple houses, will have a huge impact on the flora and fauna surrounding the area. The noise and air pollution will be enough to kill hundreds of birds and destroy thousands of trees that are home to many animal species. For instance, Gurugram city council decided to remove acres of plants from the Aravalli hills to create fancy apartments but this reportedly killed 10,000 stray animals like cows, dogs, deers and many more. In conclusion, the ever growing demand for new housing is never going to stop but everyone needs to understand the serious toll these projects take on the treasury of the city alongside the fauna. Therefore, it is necessary to take action and not touch the area surrounding urban livelihoods.