Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the ‎causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society.‎

These days, some people spend less time at home, especially those who live in metropolitan cities. This essay will elaborate on the reasons why this circumstance happens, for instance, citizens are getting busier. Moreover, this essay will also reveal the impacts of this situation on individuals and society, such as a person will be more individualistic and society's culture will disappear. First and foremost, folks who live in the big cities are more likely to spend less time at their homes. This happens because of the heavy workloads of their companies. To illustrate, Jakarta, which is the capital city of Indonesia, has many enormous employers that are competitive in their business industries. Every late evening, we can see many employees who are still working in their offices to do their overtime and to fulfil their deadlines. Not only that, we are also facing heavy congestion after office hours since many people from outskirt areas work in Jakarta as well. These conditions make people spend more time in offices and roads. However, this circumstance has an effect on individuals. As an example, Jakarta citizens are more individualistic than citizens from other areas in Indonesia. To illustrate, people who stay in Jakarta do not really care about your outfits, as long as you can do your work well. On the other hand, people who live in other areas, for example, Bandung, are really care with their wardrobes. You have to wear clothes that align with their norms. Furthermore, this condition also will affect society's culture. For example, kids nowadays have less respect with their elder groups. It might be kids have less time with their parents and end up they don't know Indonesia's culture, to have respect with older people. In conclusion, nowadays, many people spend less time at home because they are getting busier. Meanwhile, this condition has an effect, not only on individuals but also on society. People are more likely to be individualistic and the culture of society will be lost.