In the past, buildings ofien reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar.What do you think is the reason for this, and is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Recently, modernized architectures are similar to each other, while before it was reflecting the culture of a nation and countries thought that the world was becoming more and more similar. In my opinion, the main reason for this is globalization and this development has a negative effect on the world. It must be acknowledged that globalization has for a worldwide issue and by building skyscrapers a lot of civilians have accommodate shelters. Moreover, some believe that tall mirrored towers are modern designs that solve over crowdedness problem. For example, China has the world's highest population and by this, the homeless number has decreased by 40% and more families have civilized in the towers. Despite this, every nation has a history that reflects the culture of their ancestors in architecture. However, this similarity happening around the universe is causing nations to lose their identity and cultural ethnicity. In my perspective, This is a detrimental development in which cities are losing their ancient historical building. For instance, the pyramids in Egypt were built by the kings and the craving are reflecting the culture. In conclusion, although skyscrapers and long towers have solved a major issue in the world, a loss of identity had a profound effect on the culture making each country look like the other.