Some people believe that all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school, while others feel it is better to start until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Learning a language is important in today's modern era, a foreign language is mainly helpful while travelling to other countries, and all children should learn a foreign language from the time they start school. However, others argue that it is better to initiate at secondary school. In this essay, I will justify both perspectives before presenting my opinion. To commence with, it was proven that small children are quicker learners. For example, a study has shown that a kid assimilates new information eleven times faster than an adult. Moreover, mastering a foreign tongue is a long and difficult process. That is why it is essential to start working on it from early childhood. Moving ahead, advocate that it is better not to be in a hurry and encourage a child to learn a new language after primary school. For instance, psychologists say that a child's nervous system is vulnerable and unstable at this age. Therefore, it is a matter of high importance not to overload it with excessive knowledge. In conclusion, advanced language skills are paramount in the contemporary world. Needless to say, an advanced foreign tongue opens a lot of doors. Hence, it is crucial to start mastering a new language as soon as possible because neural paths are built faster at an early age. However, it is vital to find a suitable approach for this activity in order not to harm children's mental health. Probably, it might be structured as a game for a group of small children.