Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative asrts such as painters and musicians.Others believe that creative artists should be funded alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a controversy surrounding whether imaginative artists should be financed by governments or they should be financially supported by other sources. This essay will discuss both views. Some individuals believe that the government should financially support skilled artists. It is because of that art should not transform into a commercial good in their beliefs. Furthermore, If artists only focus on their interests without any financial problems, they can create unique and unimaginable outputs, even if people do not pay sufficient attention to their work at the time. It is said, for instance, that some valuable paintings painted by Kamal-ol-Molk (an Iranian painter) were never accepted by the public at that time, while he could keep on painting only because of royal financial support. On the other hand, there are some people arguing that artistic activities and products should funded by other means. So, they believe that, firstly, if artists rely on governmental powers, they cannot represent their real beliefs and they might have to only admire the current government. Secondly, they say compared to the past, nowadays there are more ways for the interests of an artistic product to support their favourite artists financially from different countries. So by this new methods, artists are needless to the government. For example, nowadays an Indian fan of Nanci (an Arabic singer) can support her through YouTube which was impossible in the past. In conclusion, notwithstanding the development of new methods for supporting an artist, and also some concerns about the dependence of artists on the government, I believe that the government should support artists. That is why art should not change to a business.