It is now possible for scientists and tourist to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There are many natural places that are now open for scientists and tourists to travel to such as the South Pole. I believe that this new possibility can provide benefits as well as drawbacks. To begin with, the exploration of a new natural environment can be the door for discoveries. Scientists and explorers can find additional sources, for example, unexplored surroundings where undiscovered medicines like herbs can be found which are a great help in treating specific diseases. Additionally, finding out new components that can also be used for medicinal purposes. In the end, this can be a huge aid in the medical field today or in the future. However, it is undeniable that resources from nature can also be damaged in this exploration. Travellers and researchers can be a potential risk to the animals, plants and other creatures living in the area. For instance, in the South Pole, people can be the cause of rapid melting of ice, thus, affecting polar bears, penguins and other habitats. This might also be the cause of the rising sea level. Moreover, since the surrounding is not used by other visitors, especially humans, it can increase the chance of destruction that can sometimes lead to the extinction of animals. In conclusion, visiting undiscovered areas can be beneficial in a way that it can help tourists and scientists explore more and unveil new substances or living creatures, I also believe that the negative impact of this includes the destruction of habitats or certain animals, plants and other living organisms.