A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

There is no doubt that gifts are a crucial means to help children to improve many aspects of their personalities. From my perspective, the best gift for younger people is a bicycle because I believe that it enhances their physical health and develops their social skills. In terms of strengthening muscles, cycling as a process forces legs to move in a circle movements which leads to making legs stronger as a result, they can participate in physical activities without facing difficulties. A 2009 Southern University study showed that children who ride a bike at least three times a week usually join the hardest activities more than others such as Karate and hiking. On the other side, cycling improves children's social skills. Cycling puts the major responsibility on the cyclist which makes them more independent and careful. Besides, they need to learn how to balance to avoid falls, this skill in some way makes humans balance their emotions. A school experiment collected information about the students who prefer cycling subsequently, they sent them on a journey to test their skills compared to other students. Unexpectedly, the results showed that the cyclist kids were more skilled in dealing with the difficulties that faced during the trip. In conclusion, there are many reasons that motivate me to lean towards choosing a bike as a children's gift. Firstly, it strengthens their muscles consequently, gives them more abilities. Secondly, it improves their social skills by depending on their legs while riding a bicycle. So, parents must involve cycling as a daily activity and schools have to organise an efficacy teaching younger students how to ride a bike with balance.