Which do you think is better, living in urban areas or living in countryside?

As is often said, our residence is a prerequisite and substantial, having a great influence on us as human beings, other than culinary culture and clothing. While it is undeniable that the countryside can offer a close-knit community among neighbours and healthier lives at a relaxing pace, city life also provides various benefits, e.g. diverse culture, better education, or advanced medical services. Admitting that there is always the other side of the coin, the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems. All in all, I believe the former, despite the merits of the latter, is better for two reasons as follows. First, urban life allows us to access first-class academic institutions. In other words, almost all the top-tier universities are located in cities all over the world. My personal experience is a clear example; When I was a student, I left the countryside, my hometown, to enrol in a high-graded university in the city of Tokyo. If I had continued staying in the rural area, I could not have taken sophisticated educational courses and passed the rigorous bar exam. Moreover, city life enables us to encounter diverse cultures to make our lives mentally content. To illustrate, citizens have opportunities to broaden their horizons, enjoying cultural or social activities in not only museums or libraries but also theatres or conventional halls. As a result, people living in cities are often inspired to refine their sense of cultural spirit, which results in mindfulness. On the other hand, such opportunities would not be found in the countryside. Nevertheless, as a further consideration, it’s not exactly an ambivalent question, rather the crux of this question statement is which option is better largely depends on each person’s life stage and the like. For instance, parents hoping for their children to receive advanced education may prefer to reside in city areas, while older generations may choose to live in the countryside for their peaceful lives after retirement. In conclusion, I reckon that urban life is a better option for those seeking educational and cultural advancements. However, it ultimately depends on individual preferences and circumstances.