Air pollution is one of the largest problems facing the world today. What are its causes and what measures can be proposed to solve this problem?

The proliferation of society in recent years has led to severe air pollution in many cities. Two significant issues associated with this trend are emissions from the vehicles on the road and bad odour from landfills, hope can find the possibility of a government encouraging the use of electric vehicles. To start off, the cause that contributes to air pollution is transportation and factories emit a lot of smoke and dust during operation. The process of burning fuel creates lots of waste gas that must be released into the environment. As a result, residents breathing these gases will cause many diseases of the lungs and respiratory tract. This is true in China, where most of the citizens with lung cancer are caused by these toxic gases. Another cause worth considering is the fact that if the rubbish is left untreated for a long time, it will cause a foul smell. People do not dump it in landfills but throw it any place, causing it to accumulate over time. Consequently, the stench from the landfills gradually spread into people's homes. In order to address this issue, it is vital to call on everyone to actively use electric vehicles. If the government encouraged people, they would reduce the amount of emissions making it into the air each day. Although electric transportation runs relatively slowly, it is really smooth and quiet and contributes dramatically to making the city cleaner. A clear example is Vietnam, where most people switched to electric vehicles in big cities and gradually spread to the suburbs. Thus, it can be seen that air pollution is in part due to emissions from vehicles as well as factories and bad odours emitted from landfills. This is why it is so important to demand our government promote resident's use of electric vehicles.