Some people believe that its not necessary to have internet access to live a full life. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Certain individuals think that accessing the internet limits the opportunity of living life to its fullest. I argue that while this makes sense, the net is sometimes warranted in our daily lives. This position is articulated more in the essay below. First and foremost, it is true that the internet can subject people to a cacoon. This happens when they spend most of their time online and give less attention to other important things like family, friends, leisure and work. It is against this backdrop that a USA reporter, for example, recently published an article stating that virtual presence had prompted 5 per cent of the citizens to fall into depression in 2020 as their life courses were absolved into games and devices with limited social interaction. On the other hand, however, the net can be a space where we chart with our loved ones, engage in productive meetings with clients, and shop for shoes in our free time. When it is used this way, it becomes an important part of our lives that must not be overlooked and defamed but encouraged. Today, for instance, one wonders what we could do without the net since the Covid-19 pandemic has brought the entire world to a halt. Thankfully, we are still able to work, school, and communicate virtually despite being confronted with a debilitating pandemic. In conclusion, therefore, I do appreciate the perspective that says internet access may not be necessary when individuals want to enjoy their lives to the fullest. Nevertheless, our living at present is underlined by a serious need for virtual presence amid the pandemic and this shows the importance of the net.