In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be diverless. The only people travelling insifode these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweighs the disadvantage.

The rapidly evolving technology may enable cars to be self-driven in the future, and only the passengers will be travilling in the car. In according to personal view, this would enhance the quality of life considerably with minor risks of being taken hostage. On one hand, road is a complex environment where all levels of the society have to interact. Even though, cars have become easy to handle and enjoyable to drive, navigating the high speed, ever-changing road creates high-stress situations. Therefore, a self-driven car will convert the stressed driver into a relaxed passenger. On the other hand, the primary disadvantage of a self-driven car is that a hacker on the other side of the world can take control of your car, hijacking your life. In the digital era it is very difficult to be digitally safe, but it is possible to follow best practices and utilise up-to-date security tools. Therefore, even if there is a risk of a self-driven car being highjacked, it can be converted into a safe environment. In summary, a self-driven car will improve the quality of life considerably and the related security risks can be mitigated by utilising proper tools. Therefore, I think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. I assume that our roads will be filled with self-driven cars within the next 50 years.