Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give yourown opinion.

In recent years, there has been an ongoing argument between people who believe that it is neccessary to have competitions among inviduals while others reckon that instead of competing, there must be more cooperations among us. The writer of this essay will consider each sides and give personal opinion which supports competitions. It is important to acknowledge that competiton is the main motivation of the development in any field. In other words, thanks to competing each others, many inviduals achieved outstanding achievements which significantly contributed to the breakthroughs of today's products. For example, Netflix, where workers frequently compete with their colleagues, has observed many appreciate innovations for years. Therefore, if people want to upgrade their productivity, there should be some competitions at their workplaces. On the other hand, cooperations among people may also bring benefits. Simply put, there are always complicated adversities that no one can alone tackle them; in these situations, calling for helps is actually crucial. For instance, Netflix, once again, although they usually prior competitions at work, helping each other is encouraged in some cases not only for solving the problems easier, but also making staffs bond with their colleagues. Hence, cooperating will result in better outcomes in some circumstances. From my perspective, people had better to compete with others. This is because competing is the primary reason that has driven many people go to work and improve themselve; in regards to cooperation, despite presenting some superiorities, it has its own undeniable weakness is that it could help some lazy people exploit their peers. As a result, this phenomenon may lead to the general downgrade of working quality. In conclusion, although each sides show their own advantages, namely motivating people enhance themselve and resolving the problems more effectively. However, I guarantee that it is still important to have competitions among inviduals due to the role which it plays, as well as the limitation of cooperation.