Some students opt to work or travel after finishing school and before entering university. However, many argue that work experience is more beneficial in adult life compared to traveling. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether students taking a gap year to expose themselves to the world or working experiences plays a pivotal role in their adulthood bears some consideration. It is the firm opinion of the writer that it is better to travel around rather than depending on having an experience by working due to its job equality, an open-minded mindset about the world and nurturing their passion. It must be acknowledged that gaining experiences through working will not ensure better future job. In other words, indoor experience is only suitable for intermediate job as those who rely on previous exposure to the job along with do not require any achievements. As a consequence, individuals have the hang of working experiences will be offered less renumeration and sometimes those jobs with longer shifts may have lower salary and lead workers to cope with financial burden. Hence, this trend is an unadvisable course of action. Another worth mentioning point is that globetrotting, the reason making individuals become so accomplished in life. To be more specific, as long as they are willing to travel around so often, they will eventually succeed in opening their social circle and having a deep understanding about different cultures. As a result, these individuals are likely to be more successful through relationships and their cognitive thinking that they have mastered through journeys. Other factor must be considered is that a year off would be the time for individuals to utilise their freedom. This is because they take this golden period to try new experiences and nourish their strengths. If they are willing to learn, they will ramp up their competitiveness and acquire valuable traits that vital for getting a greater job. In conclusion, job equality, exposure and passion are the reasons why travelling worth to choose.