There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

In recent years, the rate of individuals who decide to continue their lives without children has been rising. The main benefits of this decision are saving money and living without pressures or responsibilities. Whereas, the problems might be increased between the couple, and they would not get care from their sons or daughters when they become elderly. The significant advantage that couples can get if they have no children is they can save a big amount of money because children need many requirements such as treatment, milk and other things. As a result, they can achieve their dreams or goals. In addition, couples who live without children enjoy a quiet and comfortable life more than others which makes their relationship better. For example, a recent survey based on normal people showed that families who have no kids are richer than families who have a kid or more. On the other hand, this decision has many disadvantages. Firstly, couples would spend a lot of time alone which leads to disputes and several arguments that result from non-logical reasons. This may lead to divorce or in some worst cases might lead to domestic violence. Secondly, people who grow old need care from their children, this means that this decision will prevent them from receiving this care. For example, there are many elderly people who live in nursing homes because they do not have sons or daughters to take care of them but there are some of them who live there for other reasons. In conclusion, infertility is an idea that has some advantages such as gaining more money and the improvement of marital relationships. While disadvantages consist of problems occurring and losing children's care.