Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do?

It is true that a small number of young people plays sports these days. There are many reasons why this is the case but steps can definitely be taken to solve the problems. There are two main reasons why  it impacts on physical health. Firstly,  schools and universities not prioritizing sports can affect physical activity. As lack of exercise with sports can pose to a sedentary lifestyle because of increased screen time such as social media, video games and TV. For example, South Korea, the education system places a strong emphasis on academic achievements, leaving students with little time for sports and physical activities. Secondly, lack of motivation to participate in sports is the serious problem owing to high costs of sports equipment and applying for membership fees.  A salient example of this is in some states of Japan sports like tennis and golf require expensive gear and club memberships, making  them less accessible to children from low-income families. As a result among young children may appear low motivation to take up a sport. However,  some steps can be taken to solve this issue. Initially government should introduce mandatory sport classes in schools and universities as well as promote sport events and competitions. Additionally, engaging in sports can be beneficial for health. For instance in Finland   has integrated sports as a crucial  part of the school curriculum,  with the government implementing special programs to encourage physical activity among students.   A good example of this is Canada, where free sports programs are being introduced in public schools and universities to promote physical activities.  In conclusion,  not prioritizing sports and the high prices of sports equipment are the main reasons, I believe that it has various negative effects of this on young teenagers.