In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In several parts of the world, some individuals have increasingly tended to follow a vegetarian nutrition style. I think the advantages of this diet outweigh its disadvantages. Because it helps to reduce consumption of animals and protects people from many diseases that result from animal products. While there are some disadvantages of this diet, but they are less important than the benefits. The main advantage that motivates some people to follow this system is reducing the rate of animal consumption around the world which maintains wildlife and makes animals enjoy better lives. For example, Vietnam is one of the best countries in the world according to wildlife because it is the most country according to vegetarian people. In addition, this diet protects us from many diseases such as colon, allergies and other diseases because they might be caused by animal products. As a result, people could maintain their physical health which makes them more productive and makes their lives better. On the other hand, this diet has some disadvantages. Firstly, it is a loss of many key food types such as dairy, meats, honey and egg. This makes their bodies face many issues that result from a lack of vitamins and minerals derived from animal-based foods. Secondly, it is hard to find suitable meals for this system in many restaurants or gatherings. As a result, if they were hanging out, they might have to stay hungry until returning home or eating some vegetarian appetizers. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, vegetarian restaurants are little and more expensive which makes it hard to continue in this diet. In conclusion, although the vegetarian diet lacks several food materials and difficult to get vegetarian meals outside of the home. I believe that advantages are more important than disadvantages, as they consist of protecting them from some diseases and reducing animal consumption.