Music has always been and continues to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that throughout history and still today, music remains the shared language of humanity. I partially agree with the given statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, we live in a globalised era also our technology is developed, we can listen to music anywhere and anytime. Moreover, in the past, music used various things such as treatment, stopping war and assisting to make folks relax. In addition, nowadays, many communities listen to music, and they find solace in that. For example, In South Korea, there is a pop culture called K-pop and a famous singer named BTS who made songs from their experiences and encouraged others so that numerous world individuals listen to their songs and feel comfortable, which leads to peace and relaxation. For this reason, I believe that music has power in people's minds and some music is used for treatment. This phenomenon remains the shared expression of humanity because the majority of communities listen to BTS music, and they want to learn Korean so it is beneficial to South Koreans. On the other hand, some countries use music to control their citizens because they make people loyal so that they dominate their nation permanently. For instance, In North Korea, they make music only for their dictator because if they make various music genres, that dictator will kill them. Furthermore, most of their citizens do not talk about opera or musicals because they have no freedom. Therefore, these kinds of nations do not share a language of humanity, which is a tragic situation. In conclusion, I partially agree with this topic. Today, we can listen to music and communicate with each other using music language. Conversely, some countries cannot listen to any music they must listen to music about their dictators. So, we should try to assist those kinds of nations because we are global citizens, and they deserve to rights listen to various music.