Some people think the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful members of society. Others say the purpose is to fulfill personal ambitions and career goals. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

In the modern era, the demand for education is growing like a wildfire. A group of people believes that it is valuable to build up a sense of community in individuals; however, there are some who feel that it should be used to fulfill their career prospects. This essay will explore both perspectives before drawing an appropriate conclusion. To commence with the former view, a section of people who believe that education plays a great role in the development of social skills and exposure considers that students are able to gain learning experiences through education, fostering the sense of visualization, nurturing a helping nature, and equipping them for social services; as a result, responsible and well-maintained members of the community can be introduced significantly. For instance, when students are taught to become social helpers, they often acquire helpfulness in nature, which may lead to building a productive and conscious society. Turning to the flip side, the opponents argue that career development is the crucial purpose of education rather than social values. Schools and universities allow students to gain in-depth knowledge about theories and workplace dynamics, which helps them later in life when looking for employment; conciquently, learners can build high confidence and become ready for competitive challenges. Therefore, education is a good way to nurture students for the future, building strong awareness and securing work goals. To recapitulate, although education provides students with the opportunity to learn about society, it offers more benefits in terms of career preparation. In my opinion, students should be taught skills that can enhance their future with efficiency.