Some people feel that it is necessary to test new medicines on animals, while other people feel that this is not fair on animals and not necessary. Discuss both views ad give your opinion.

The are an ongoing debate over whether testing medicines on animals is right thing to do or not. Some people claim that it is not ethically right to experiment with lives of the little ones, while others believe that it is the only way to ensure that medicine won' t harm the consumer. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide a personal opinion. On the one hand, it is evident that humans are the leader species of Earth. Nevertheless I personally believe that this don' t give us permission to neglect lives of other animals. Therefore, as many philosophers told " you shouldn' t treat a closer one as you wouldn' t want to be treated yourself". For example, if we weren' t the superior race of Earth and some more intelligent species used us as an experiment material I assume we wouldn' t be happy. Additionaly, there are many other ways to test the product without harming nature habitants. For instance, there is one method that scientists recently envented that allows testing medicines on human cells. This method is not only 100% accurate but also harmless. On the other hand, testing on animals is one of the cheapest methods that can guarantee that medicine is not dangerous for humans to consume. Thus, medicines becomes more affordable to buyers and profitable for buisness owners. In other words, by implementing unethical medicine testing method based on harming animals, companies make their product cheaper so more people could buy it. Furthermore, this practice have tremendously small imprecision level, due to it being most examined procudure ever. For example, while other methods may be accurate only 90% of the time, animal testing is always 99% accurate. In conclusion, it is evident that animal testing is inferior to other procedures due to its unethical ways of checking. In addition, my personal opinion is we should promote other ways of ensuring the medicines effects.