Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently, while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While hiring employees, it is advised by some individuals that organisations should select people who are able to work independently and have technology knowledge. However, others are in favour of employees, who can perform tasks in a team and follow the guidelines of the employer. I believe that recruitment should be according to the work companies are doing and the requirement of work. On the one side, citizens who thought of selecting innovative and independent people because it is the technology era, the employees who can handle technology such as computers and machines, and have the ability to perform tasks without any assistance put less burden on employers. As a result, management can focus on another neccessary task which is crucial in the companies instead of worrying about how their workers are working. Therefore, the overall performance of the organisation will be improved. On the other side, workers should also know how to work in a team and how to follow the rules set by their organisations. For example, the process of manufacturing medicines requires team support and instructions on every step. If someone fails one step it will cause harm to society and people. Thus, it is crucial to have teamworkwork and the ability to know how to read and follow the rules. Which means work efficiency is in safe hands. Moreover, it is true that people should be hired according to the traits they have. But according to my prospectives, selection should be based on the work companies are performing, rather than focusing on just qualities they should also consider the nature of work employees are going to handle. Consequently, companies will less worry later on when their workers will be handling job tasks. In conclusion, people have different opinions about hiring employees but I believe that it should be based on the tasks which employees will perform in the future.