The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smart phones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and Disadvantages of this trend.

People can gain any knowledge using the internet today, using multiple media devices around the globe, and much of this information is available for free. There are many positives and negatives to this, as it helps people to understand complex things with ease, as well as Individuals can learn things at any time. On the other hand, sometimes sources are not reliable, and this often leads to misinformation or deviation from the actual thing. Listing down the positives, it becomes very easy for humans to look for solutions to complex problems using a reliable source. They can surf the global information within a few seconds. A person can understand the relevant topic in multiple ways and can choose a way they feel easy. Furthermore, this also gives flexibility to learn things at an own pace, which is very important for a fast-moving generation. For instance, a working individual can choose to complete any certification using the online classes, which will help them grow in their respective field. The downside of this is that if an individual is looking for something reliable on the web, it becomes difficult to choose a trustworthy source of Information, as a single search, can lead to multiple options, and people often tend to deviate from the main topic which a person is looking for, as There is a lot of information available on the internet. Along with this, it also leads to a lot of confusion among the users, as a lot of other attractive promotions are often seen, which easily divert a person and take away their attention for hours before returning to the main topic, which is sometimes very frustrating. In conclusion, the usage of the internet to gain insights on the topic a user is interested in has multiple ups like quick access to information from around to world, but there are downsides to this as well like not being able to get to the sources of information very easily in some cases as well as this also brings distraction.