Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 254 words.

There is no denying the fact that more and more people think that giving longer prison sentences is the best method to cut crime off, While it is a commonly held belief that other ways are better to reduce crime, there is also an argument that opposes it. In this essay, I will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, Nowadays crime rate increasing, In addition, if we can cut crimes off in any way possible then no need for prison, However, the best way government take it to protect people is to make a prison, For instance, there is a study published by New York University inclouded that 90% of countries have more than 4 prisons is safer, It is also possible to say that one of your rights is to live In a healthy society. On the other hand, there are no other ways the government can punishment criminals for their mistakes, In other words, prison is the best method for punishment, In terms of length of time, there are rules every country has and every crime has its punishment, For example, stealing has 4 years and bullying has 2 days. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, Despite people having different views I believe that a criminal place is a prison and every criminal should take the punishment he deserves, even if it is a long time in prison, Another point to consider,everyone should respect the laws and rules in the country he where