In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? freedom, Does it have positive or negatives effects on society?

There have been many cases these years of individuals deciding to live alone, while there could be positive and negative effects, I personally believe it gives a positive impact on a persons wellbeing. Most people prefer to live alone, and a few causes of this is growing up in a large family, bad experiences with roommates, and the journey to adulthood and protecting one's peace. Going out, socializing, and working all throughout the morning and afternoon makes you crave only one thing: a quiet place to rest, which is the main cause of people living alone these days. It is debatable whether this has a positive or negative effect on society, positives could include a sense of independence, while negatives could include loneliness and safety. In my opinion, the positives outweigh the negatives, I believe everyone needs their personal space to be themselves and to distress after a long day. In conclusion, people deciding to live alone has a good impact on society if done wisely as it teaches independence.