With increasing populations and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

Because of the growing world population and enlarging urban centres, most countries have begun losing their natural areas. In rapidly developing countries it is more significant to protect places of natural beauty. This essay will discuss the benefits of this and how the issue can be resolved. Protecting places of natural beauty brings many benefits to both the city and the country. First of all, these areas help protect the environment. Forests, mountains, rivers, and lakes are very important for wildlife habitat of animals and plants. Secondly, natural beauty spots improve air and water quality in cities. It is healthy for people to breathe clean air and use natural waters that are not chemically polluted. Also, these natural areas attract many tourists and help city's local economy. For example, The number of tourists who come to see the natural places of Ismayilli has increased 3 times and this will bring twice as much income to the city's economy. To prevent losing natural beauty spots of countries government officials must take serious steps. Initially, instead of building new houses in city centres, they can build new settlements around the city, both to ensure the settlement of the population and to protect natural areas. Additionally, In order to protect rivers, lakes, and seas local municipalities can create committees. They can supervise the circulation of water and the cutting of trees. For instance, as a result of the activities of volunteer groups established in Australia's inner cities, they could prevent losing natural areas 3 times more. In conclusion, despite the expansion of urban centers, the protection of natural areas is very beneficial for both the city and the country.