In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for government. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantages of having en ageng population outweigh the disadvantages.

Over the years, the average age and quantity of older people has increased steadily. For some, this looks like an apple just waiting to fall, while for others this reaps benefits for the society. Personally, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. An ageing population is a crisis that has been happening all over the world for the past several years. By having an increase in the old people's population, the income of that country is decreased. For instance, the tax money is usually paid by the actively working people, since the older generations are mostly retired, they do not contribute anything to the tax. This makes it difficult for the government to build infrastructure to support the community. Hence, the aged care population is bad for the country. On the other hand, the older generation seems to have benefits for the society. There is a saying that " people age like a fine wine" as they have plenty of experience and knowledge that can be shared with the younger generation. For example, an experienced and retired badminton player, Bambang, has been training a new player for a national competition. This results in a faster learning process and better results for the younger generation. Thus, old folk are still useful for society. In conclusion, the increasing number of older population can be seen as something negative or positive, depending on the situation. Personally, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, as most of the old people are too fragile to be useful for their surroundings and therefore they could not contribute anything to the country's development. In the future, the ageing population needs more attention and they need to remain active to be useful to everyone.