Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers became an increasingly important role in the last century. The question remains if they are the biggest invention in the last hundred years. In this essay I want to argue about their benefits and why i believe a world without them is almost impossible to imagine. Humans have come a long way from the first invention of a computer the size of a house to one that fits in your pocket and runs much faster. Many businesses are dependent on the use of this technology and most individuals have forgotten how offices looked like before their time. Furthermore, computers aren´t just machines that sit on someones desk, but they come in all forms an shapes like cellphones or even modern household goods. Whenever I use my thermomix, a small PC comes to live and tells me what to do. In addition, with a mobile phone i can search up recips for said kitchen utensils and connect to the whole world with just a touch on a screen. In conclusion, computers have advanced our modern society greatly and helped to create a digital world where everyone stays connected and informed. Nevertheless, another big invention of the past century is the internet. Without it, most data processors can only be used to print and store files as well as generate them. There used to be ways to communicate between those technologys through fax, although this process is slow and always needs printing of documents. In summary, processors have exceedingly impacted humans and the way of our lifes. Despite the internet adding a lot of signification to computers, they most likely be the most important invention of the last century. I firmly believe that while the internet is the most important invention of our time, without the technology to run it, it wouldn´t be implement in our society and therefore i agree with the statement.