Give detail information about the crimes in the newspaper and on television has the bad consequences.Some suggest that govenment should impose some resptrictions.To what extent you agree or disagree.

Continuous exposure to violent crimes in the news can desensitize viewers, leading to increased acceptance of violence in society. Therefore, some restrictions should be implemented by higher authorities. I agree with the notion, as I have some valid reasons to support my opinion. First and foremost reason is that continuous coverage of crimes can create a sense of fear and insecurity among the public, often referred to as 'mean world syndrome'. This will lead to the ruin of kindness in society and will reflect a harsh nature. Moreover, children and teenagers may be particularly affected by the violent media content, leading to aggressive behaviour and fearfulness instead of awareness. To demonstrate this point, research was conducted by psychology staff in Japan found that 40% of the crimes are committed by young people, influenced by violent media content. Therefore, exposure to continuous violent news can have a negative impact on society. To mitigate these situations, some strict measures must be taken by the higher authorities. This includes restrictions on crime reporting, which could lead to a more balanced portrayal of events, allowing for positive stories to be told and reducing fear. Although reporting crime gives a sense of awareness, this type of content should be restricted to children. By following these measures, the government can consequently reduce the insecurity and fear among people. To conclude, although coverage of violent content in media gives a sense of awareness, continuous exposure can lead to fear, insecurity and a mean world. Therefore, higher authorities must take some measures to cope with this situation, for instance, reduction of crime reporting and making this content restricted for children.