Some people argue that when children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough, the children will be sucessful in life. Some think that it will lead to negative pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people agree that it is good to tell children they can achieve anything as long as they try hard, others believe this can create pressure. It is understandable why some parents support this approach, but I personally agree more with the latter view. In this essay, I will elaborate on both perspectives. On one hand, some parents want their children to be the best, so they encourage them to work hard to achieve anything they want. This can motivate children, especially when pursuing goals. For instance, children may study harder to become top of their class because they remember what their parents told them about the value of hard work. On the other hand, repeating this message too often can be harmful. It becomes worse if parents do not also explain that sometimes, even with hard work, things may not go as expected. Since children are still learning to think critically, they may accept everything parents say without question. As a result, they might push themselves too hard and feel deeply disappointed if they fail. Instead, children should be taught to try their best while also being kind to themselves and learning to accept failure. To conclude, parents need to be careful about what they say to their children, as children tend to follow adult advice blindly. I believe it is better to tell children to always try their best, while also helping them understand that failure is sometimes a part of life.