Some people claim that immigrants should adopt the local culture when immigrating to a new country. While others think that they can establish a minority community instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate over whether immigrants should follow the local culture or establish their own community to promote their traditions. Some people claim that if you live in any country in the world you should respect their culture, while others firmly believe that immigrants have the right to keep their traditions. This essay will elucidate both sides of this debate and provide a personal opinion. Every country around the world has their own traditions and cultures. Therefore, some individuals say that if you immigrating to any country you should know the language of this country. It is evident that you need to know the local language in order to communicate with the locals and build truthful relationships. For example, 80% of the conflicts that involved immigrants were caused by misunderstandings, due to poor understanding of the local language. Therefore, I think it is reasonable to request immigrants to know the language of the country they immigrate to. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that anyone has the right to keep and save their own culture. In today's fast-paced world, many cultures are at the risk of extinct. Furthermore, I think the government need to encourage people to establish their own minority communities instead of trying to pressure them into accepting new cultures. This will benefit both the locals and immigrants. By doing so locals will gain an opportunity to experience new things and get to know other cultures. For instance, a program similar to what I'm describing was promoted in 2000 in Finland. This program had a stunning effect on Finland’s nation. In conclusion, I think it is obvious that I totally disagree with the statement that immigrants should adopt the local culture. I believe that people should learn how to thrive together and respect each other’s cultures.