Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many think that ecological issues will deteriorate, that it will be impossible to live on our planet and the humanity will look for other planet where it would able to continue life. I completely disagree with that opinion due to it is not possible that environment will worsen so that we will lose an opportunity to live on it and there are no such predictions by scientists. Obviously, there are many ecological problems that people in all countries face, however, they are not ignored. On the contrary, members of our society, governments and non-governmental organizations try to keep these problems under the control. Widely spread ecological awareness as well as ecological campaigns help to tackle various environmental issues. In addition, officials from different countries sign conventions and multilateral agreements on these issues. For example, the Paris Agreement which was signed by nearly every nation in 2015 is targeting to keep global warming well below 2 Celcium;which justifies ecological problems are being addressed in order to support life and ensure sustainable development. One more reason why I disagree with the provided statement is the lack of the forecast by scientists. The opinion is based neither on scientific evidence nor on reliable sources. No one actually underestimates the importance of solving and controlling environmental problems, starting with minor ones and ending with majors, understanding how hazardous the consequences of their actions can be. Many actions are being taken in order to prevent environmental degradation on the global level. For instance, in 2024, COP 29 took place in Baku where authorities from many countries took part to deliberate and resolve climate change. To conclude, although some believe that worsening environmental problems will not let human beings continue life on the planet; thus the need of alternative planet will arise, I do not agree with the idea because climate change is being controlled in all possible ways and the absence of scientific predictions regarding the question.