Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The idea of including meat in an individual's is considered wrong and unethical by many. There are a plethora of reasons for this school of thought. The upcoming paragraphs will explicate those reasons along with my opinion in conclusion. Commencing with as to why eating meat as a food is not considered good. First and foremost, are the teachings of certain religions. To elaborate, there are religions on the globe according to whom every living organism has a right to live. There should not be any killing. For instance, devotees of Jainism do not even wear any footwear as they believe it will cause harm to the micro-organisms that might be harmed. Therefore, the consumption of flesh is avoided. Furthermore, meals with meat are associated with various health risks. If the flesh is not cooked at the proper temperature it could be a breading home to various disease-causing bacteria; one example of such bacteria is salmonella. Moreover, it is inhumane to kill animals just for the food. There are other alternatives like mushrooms that could be opted by the people. Thus, saving the ecosystem. To conclude, although meat provides a considerable amount of protein and macronutrients it comes with its own disadvantages. I believe that it completely depends on a person whether it is fit to consume meat or not.