It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the debate regarding risk in life has increased. More and more people take risks, both in their professional and personal aspects. There are benefits and drawbacks associated with this and I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, these risks have the potential to hamper the finances. This is because an unplanned step at the companies could cause a loss of jobs. Also, the physical harm to a person can occur. These steps could also impact the confidence of people as financial loss can influence quality of life as well. For example, in the year 2024 as per The Tribune report, 35% of adventure sports cause bodily injury to bodies leading to morbidity and 50% financial loss to people. Therefore, the unplanned action is not beneficial. However, population are able to grow. This is because a person develops better skills and experiences in being with uncertainty such as survival skills, influencing others, team effort etc. These people are able to gain a better perspective in their lives with unplanned situations. Furthermore, they are looking for better opportunities which is unlikely as well. For instance, as per the 2023 The Times survey, prestigious educational institutes such as Oxford University gave data that more than 200% of students apply for their courses each year and they can only enrol 1000 students. So, making an effort and not getting favourable results are more likely when facts are not assessed properly. In conclusion, financial risks are caused which will negatively impact confidence and may cause health issues such as with adventure sports. However, the benefits are more which helps develop skills and better opportunities which is worth the struggle.