Modern technology,such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home atleast part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Nowadays, modern technology allows people to work from home, just having a laptop and internet connection is enough to do their job some days avoiding going to the office every day. Indeed, this trend has a paramount impact on people ’s behaviours, during this essay the advantages and disadvantages are going to be exposed. Firstly, a major advantage will be the flexibility it provides due to many personal duties that could be managed easily. For instance, everyone in some moment needs to do banking errands and at least in Colombia, it takes a lot of time, as a result of having this job “benefit” people may manage their time and finish these duties without complaints. In addition, another benefit of remote work is saving time in commuting to their workplace. For example, because of the heavy traffic people usually spend more than one hour getting to the office. Secondly, the cons of this are the less social interaction and isolation feeling that many people have expressed since the remote work modality is more frequent now, such as, during the pandemic that people used to have a job but no partners because they did not know anyone to get along with and as a result they did not have sense of belonging to the company. Furthermore, many people have mentioned that they feel as if the working day has never finished and as a result this ends in mental illnesses e.g. ADHD, anxiety and depression. To conclude, in my personal opinion having a mixed schedule is one of the best options because you can not only share time with your colleagues, have an excuse to dress nicely but also have time to sleep a little bit more, share with your pets and relatives