Countries should try to produce all the food for the population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Different nations need to show preference in yielding all kinds of foods for the society and try to acquire less and less from distinct economies.I agree with the given notion as it benefits in multiple ways like overcoming unsudden situations, generating employment opportunities and many others which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. There are a number of benefits to a country which is producing all types of food.First and foremost is independence during uncertainties.The emergency situations like wars between two countries will automatically affect their trading business.In this scenario, a particular nation need not depend on other nations for some food items. Unfornutaly, public will suffer from shortage of specific food.To cite an example, In 2021, there were some rivals between the USA and India.India is the main exporter of rice, and after that fight, they put limitations on the USA in buying rice. Moreover,buying goods and services from distinct countries is quite expensive, especially for people who belong to lower-middle-class families and are below the poverty line.Imports involve a lot of taxes and extra payments to pass from the border, which makes it unaffordable for certain people. In addition to this, generating food in your own country will create a number of job opportunities.People become able to earn bread and butter for their families. Hence, avail better medical and educational facilities for their loved ones. Moreover, it will also generate income in the economy by opening mills for producing food which is everyone's necessity.With the help of that, the government can allocate funds to areas which need more attention.To cite an example, In 2021, Korea Authorities spent 20% extra money on the roads and transportation as compared to past years which was earned through the economy by transforming the import system. In conclusion,the government should always take initiatives for the economy and the general public.Producing all kinds of food does not solely benefit the authorities but also creates better job opportunities for the public and makes their survival easy and affordable.