"In the future, no one will buy printed newspapers or books, because everything they want can be read online without paying for it."

Nowadays, a noticeable number of people prefer digital media to printed materials, as it is considered more convenient. As a result, some believe that in the near future, no one will buy printed books or newspapers. However, I believe that printed content will not completely disappear, and in this essay I will present some arguments to support my opinion. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the use of digital materials has increased rapidly due to their convenience and readability. For example, many digital book apps offer readable content with adjustable fonts. Moreover, they provide high-quality text on various digital devices such as smartphones, laptops, and computers. This gives consumers easy access to information anytime and anywhere. On the other hand, digital media can decrease the production of paper, which I think will be beneficial for the environment. Nowadays, we can see that paper production has a major environmental impact. The rise of the logging industry can lead to the loss of wild animal habitats and, more importantly, it has an impact on global warming. As we all know, oxygen is produced by plants. As a result, the cutting of forest trees may increase the average global temperature. However, not everyone has access to the internet. For instance, people living in villages or the countryside may not be able to access online information instantly. That is why they prefer printed materials. In addition, spending a long time on screens can lead to eye strain and fatigue, which is harmful to the eyes. Overall, despite the widespread use of digital content, physical books and newspapers will still be used. Therefore, we cannot say that printed materials will completely disappear in the future.