Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Nowadays, it is considered that art and music are the integral core of all communities. While, some argue that today creative fields are not a big necessarity necessary in modern society, others completely oppose this statement. I also disagree with the former statement and in this essay, I will explain the reason for this matter. Initially, it is an undeniable fact that art and music activities are key factors in entertaining society. Some individuals really enjoy participating in opera or ballets, these performances provide viewers with excitement and exploration. For instance, in Azerbaijan, operas like “Leyli and Majnun” are performed a few times in a year. Moreover, the government organizes annual music festivals for the community in Gabala, a region of our country, Azerbaijan. In our country, music and art occasions are an indispensable part of our tradition. Additionally, artistic and musical subjects boost students’ creative thinking and cognitive abilities. Engaging in art groups or music lessons enhances children’s socializing and collaboration with others. For example, during events like the Ganja International art festival, children encourage to participate in various workshops, which help them explore their imagination and interact with each other. Eventually, artistic experience offers diverse advantages for their growth and development, which will be beneficial forthcoming period of their life. In conclusion, although some people ignore music and art activities, I wholeheartedly believe that they have a positive impact on both children’s and adults’ lifestage. From my own perspective, digital technologies will not influence the negative side to artistic fields like opera, ballet etc.