Some think spending a lot on birthday celebrations and weddings is a waste of money. Others think it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are competing views on whether spending money on festivals is the right thing to do. Although some see it as a waste of money,I still think that the memories we make are worth it because we keep traditions in our community. People who resist this and see it as worthless are missing a lot in life. Humans work to get paid,and then they use their salary to do what makes them happy.If celebrating birthdays and weddings was not on their list then what is? Take, for example, the elderly people who were asked what their biggest regrets on the BBC interview, their answers mostly are that they regret missing a lot in their lives such as, not celebrating like they should have. However,I do think that spending money on one-time events is not worthless at all. In fact, research at Cambridge University about money psychology shows that people who save their money tend to spend it on unnecessary goods most of the time. Others, on the other hand, argue that it is good to spend cash on celebrating weddings and birthdays because it contributes to keeping traditions in the community. Birthdays happen once in a lifetime also sometimes weddings, it is the time when family and friends gather under one roof.Where they get to talk and make memories which will also lead to keeping the traditions last for generations yet to come. I agree with this argument because,If people stopped weddings and birthdays,they would lose not only the chance for lifetime memories but also their inherited traditions. In conclusion, Although celebrating weddings and birthdays costs money it is not worthless, people get to communicate with each other and keep society's traditions alive. Therefore,celebrating is always a good thing when thinking about life in the long term.