Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in a building as all facilities and books will be available online for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries existing online.

In the near future, government libraries will be available through social sites rather than in personal spaces. There are some benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. Digital libraries come with numerous benefits. First and foremost is saving money utilised on commuting from home to outer space. People do not need to go somewhere out like in-personal libraries to get books to read which will ultimately save their money being spent on fares and fuel. To cite an example, There was a survey done by Korean authorities in a few libraries to get information from the general public about the average money they spend on coming to the library. Consequently, they were utilizing almost 5% of their income in travelling to the library by bus or car. Moreover, time is very precious in every individual's life. Online libraries can save a lot of time. Fortunately, People can easily search for the book they need through online applications without wasting time searching. As a result, they can take advantage of it by using that time in other imperative tasks. On the flip side, online libraries are seen with some drawbacks. This kind of library can cause a number of health problems. This can lead to less physical movements and weaken your eye vision. To cite an example, the Government of the USA was very concerned about public health in 2022 related to their eye vision. As a result, they found that online libraries are one of the main reasons behind this issue as it involves more screen time. In addition to this, individuals generally make social relationships when they go for outings for any purpose. Digital libraries can mitigate theformation of such relationships. Due to this, people do not prefer to go out especially where lots of people gather. In conclusion, every invention has both positive and negative sides. Similarly to online libraries, it saves lots of money and time. However, it adversely affects eye vision and eliminates social gatherings.