Discuss advantages and disadvantages of watching horror movies.

Many people believe that horror movies have disadvantages due to their hostile nature and disturbing graphics. Others would disagree and claim that they bring more benefits and will help people in many ways. In this essay, I will discuss both drawbacks and benefits and provide my view. Many individuals think that they can sometimes cause psychological problems after watching them. For example, some people claim that horror movies are so terrifying that they cause phobias such as fear of darkness, quiet places and being alone. Another example can be that they may also change your perception and make you lose your trust in other people. On the other hand, there are many supporters of horror movies that find them helpful. For instance, those people are truly convinced that after watching disturbing content you may develop strong nerves and have no fear if someone tries to scare you. Other examples can be that watching horror films is also a good way to spend time with your friends or family or they may teach you how to act in different extreme situations. In conclusion, horror movies may create several phobias for watchers and it can be viewed as a disadvantage. However, in my opinion, horror movies definitely have plenty of advantages and examples can be described as cases of developing coping strategies or building strong nervous systems.