some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The most people know that climate change is happening gradually due to globalization. Some people say that we should just accept whatever happens to us. However, since nature is unpredictable, we must prepare ourselves to live safely and in harmony. I will discuss and provide examples to support my argument that preventing is more important to avoid more further damage. To overcome global warming, we must begin by looking at our environmental condition. During every rainy season in Jakarta, floods occur everywhere. This happens because of poor drainage system and water blockages caused by improper waste disposal. The impact from that is massive, for instance, the risk of diarrheal disease is rising. Many children and elderly people who live in slum area are infected easily. As a result, many patients come to the hospital more often to find the medicine. Another problem happen from this tragedy is business losses. For example, the distribution of goods, medical supplies, and commodities is disrupted. Many shops close, and people cannot travel due to flooding. This cause has a lot of negative effect not only in health care sector but also in economic, social, and environment sector. The first step to avoid the greater damage is to educate locals for throwing garbage in a proper place. Moreover, this activity is very helpful to prevent floods after rainstorms. To summarize my opinion, to stop more disadvantage from climate disruption is our primary concern. As a mortal, we cannot negotiate with nature especially if problems occur due to human activity. In my view, the main responsibility for keeping our nature in balance lies with us.