Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time.

People have different views as to whether organizing recreational activities is important for children or if they have to be independent in choosing anything in their free time. While there are potential benefits to choosing what to do for children on their own, I believe that leisure activities should be chosen for each child by parents and school teachers. There are certain benefits for young people to help them find the right activities during their free time from their parents or school teachers due to their lack of maturity. Young people have a tendency to centralize everything, whether it is positive or negative. In other words, some activities, such as playing online games or committing theft without understanding the real consequences, may develop bad behaviors that become a stumbling block for their prospects. Therefore, until they become mature enough, school teachers and parents have to be responsible in terms of directing them to a variety of activities that are useful for their future lives. For example, if parents give advice to play physical and mental games, it can contribute them maintain a healthy lifestyle and develop cognitive skills, resulting in their overall well-being. Young people also have the right to be busy with whatever they want. The main reason is that most parents and others do not know which activity they like, leading to dissatisfaction during their play. More specifically, children should decide on activities based on their interests. As long as they spend time with processes that help them to be happy, a sense of satisfaction, and the development of a variety of skills such as critical thinking, emotional, and social skills through relieving stress and staying strong against mental disorders. Finally, in terms of the selection, something during free time has to be up to youngsters. In conclusion, although children can develop a variety of skills and improve satisfaction, I believe that their lack of maturity often misleads them and may negatively impact their future.