These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teachings outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an ongoing debate over whether online courses are better than offline. Some people claim that online teaching is more comfortable, while others firmly believe that it's hard to concentrate on such lessons. This essay will examine both sides of this argument and conclude whether the advantages exceed the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is obvious that learning at home provides more comfort rather than sitting in the classroom. Individuals can get up later in the morning and sit on a comfy sofa while listening to the lectures, as a result, students prefer online lessons more. For instance, recent research has revealed that 80% of students prefer to study online rather than in school. In addition, in classrooms, some desks can be too far away from the teacher making the learning process harder. Such problems won't arise with online teaching. On the other hand, some accidents can happen which can distract the student from the learning process. I think it is evident that while you are at home learning is not your main priority. Many individuals would spend their day playing video games and sleeping rather than learning. Therefore, some people tend to skip online classes in order to rest and relax. For example, my close friend Andrew had an online course yesterday, but he didn't attend it because he prioritized his rest. In conclusion, online lessons can help pupils understand the topic without being in the class, however, it should be strictly monitored by supervisors so that none of the pupils will skip the class without a reasonable cause. Therefore, after analyzing both sides of this debate I conclude that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.