Some people state arts courses such painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Drawing and painting are important subjects but not for everyone, there is a debate that they should be studied by every student. I completely disagree with the statement because it will create pressure on the children and also not every student is interested in art. Firstly, studying something a high school student doesn’t like will create pressure on the children. However, they will feel forced to come to the class which can affect their growth intellectually as they can feel they are not good and also can affect the other subject. For instance, a study shows that many students were forced to study a subject they don’t like and it affected the grades of other subjects. Secondly, as a course of interest, many students said they want to play outside rather than do drawings. They were completely not interested in sitting inside with the paper and colours. Moreover, when the students were asked to do the paintings, they were not happy and made faces and when asked to go and play outside or to do the things which they are interested in they looked satisfied. For example, the research was conducted to see the interest of the children in the art sports and other subject. They really were able to make the choice and showed concentration. In conclusion, it is better to offer art as an elective subject rather than a requirement. It will avoid unnecessary pressure on the kid as well as guardian will be able to know the best interest of them.