Computers have made it possible for office workers to work remotely instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, computers have become an integral part of our lives. Because of this, employees can work remotely, and some believe that virtual work arrangements should be encouraged as it is beneficial for both the employees and the company. Personally, I feel that this is a positive development. This essay will discuss the advantages of working from home for workers and organisations. One of the significant benefits of remote work is that it offers a great work -life balance for the employees. If workers can work from home, they do not need to commute to work, which saves them time as well as avoids exhausting travel. Therefore, they can invest their valuable time in hobbies, personal commitments, and exercises to maintain their well-being. Research shows that people tend to have high job satisfaction when they are working from home so that organisations, offer this benefit definitely have high job satisfaction. Hence, working remotely encourages people to have a great balance between work and home and high fulfilment in their jobs. Additionally, another clear merit of virtual work is it can be considered as cost-effective. When people work from home, they tend to save money as they do not need to spend expenses on travel, clothing, and meals. For instance, in Australia, the monthly average travel cost for a full-time employee is $1000, which is very expensive. So that workers can receive financial benefits through remote work. Furthermore, not only employees but also employers can receive financial gains due to working from home as it allows them to save their utilities such as electricity and water. The more we work virtually, the more we receive financial advantages. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages of working from home, when it comes to work -life balance, finance, and energy savings for both employees and employers. Therefore, this is a positive trend for our society and should be encouraged.